NWDW events in NE England

Website image 2 with spaces

 

Please see our registered public events below.

 

Location Contact Name Phone number or email Date Time Additional info Land or Boat?
St. Mary’s Island, Whitley Bay NE26 4RS Irene Zaina, Environmental Records Information Centre North East eric.ne@twmuseums.org.uk 03/08/19 & 04/08/19 10:30-15:00 - Land
Blyth beach – promenade in front of the Battery – near the big guns – NZ321793 Anne Donnelly, Environmental Records Information Centre North East eric.ne@twmuseums.org.uk 03/08/19 & 04/08/19 18:00-20:00 - Land
Whitburn Bird Observatory Paul Hindess 07494295815, paul.hindess@btinternet.com 28/07/19 – 04/08/19 4:30-9:00 They will be at the bird observatory very early. An alternative contact is Mark Harper at 07879 431492 Land
Crimdon Dene Car Park Blackhall Collery Shannon Cornish shannoncornish@hotmail.co.uk 28/07/19 – 01/08/19 10:00-13:00 - Land
Hendon – above promenade, Sunderland Paul Stevens eric.ne@twmuseums.org.uk 03/08/19 10:00-15:00 - Land
Rhyope Denemouth clifftops, Sunderland  SR2 0GW Paul Stevens eric.ne@twmuseums.org.uk 04/08/19 10:00-15:00 - Land
Seaton Sluice Lucy Baldwin lucy.baldwin95@gmail.com, 07794986287 31/07/19 10:00-12:00 It will be conducted from on the headland behind the King’s Arms pub Land
Royal Quays Marina Martin Kitching, Northern Experience martin.kitching@marine-life.org.uk, 07908 119535 31/07/19 & 02/08/19 18:00-22:00 4hr evening pelagic with Northern Experience Wildlife Tours, sailing from Royal Quays marina Boat
Seaton Sluice Martin Kitching, Sea Watch Foundation Regional Coordinator martin.kitching@marine-life.org.uk, 07908 119535 04/08/19 16:00-20:00 Observers will be on the grassy clifftop area behind the King’s Arms in Seaton Sluice Land
Seahouses Harbour, Northumberland, NE68 7RN William Shiel & Ben Burville, Ocean Explorer Farne Island 01665 720308 or 07799666573  01/08/19  10:00 It will be on the Ocean Explorer, see trip details here Boat
Seahouses Harbour, Northumberland, NE68 7RN William Shiel & Ben Burville, Ocean Explorer Farne Island 01665 720308 or 07799666573 04/08/19  14:30 It will be on the Ocean Explorer, see trip details here Boat
Church Point, Newbiggin Ivor Clark, Newbiggin-by-the-Sea Dolphin Watch See the Facebook event here 03/08/19 9:00-15:00 Join in watching for dolphins, whales and porpoises during the national “Big Watch” Weekend. Great day out for all the family. Free of charge. All welcome. Land
Howick Becky Waring, Coast Care info@coast-care.co.uk 31/07/19 14:00 - Land

We would also love it if you would consider running a watch of your own; the more data we can collect, the better!

Please contact us if you want to run a watch, or to ask us any questions.

You might find it useful to visit our links…

Recording forms: www.seawatchfoundation.org.uk/recording-and-submitting-sightings

Regional & Species Fact Sheets: www.seawatchfoundation.org.uk/information-and-fact-sheets

Thank you in advance for contributing to the National Whale & Dolphin Watch 2019!

Click here to find a watch in another region.

 << Previous Region  <<                                                                                                                                                                                         >> Next Region >>